In order to cancel a ride you must know the following.
If you cancel a ride within 5 minutes of the original request, you won't be charged a cancellation fee.
If you cancel a ride 5 minutes or more after placing the booking, you will be charged a $6AUD cancellation fee.
To cancel a ride:
Select the Cancel Request button at the bottom of the app.
Your driver will be notified of the cancellation and will not proceed further to your pickup point.